OLSON_1st Source Award 2015Dean of Students at Plymouth High School, Ken Olson was recognized recently for being nominated for the 17th annual Ernestine M. Raclin Community Leadership Award established by 1st Source Bank.

The award recognizes Ernestine M. Raclin, Chairman Emeritus of 1st Source, who strongly demonstrated the spirit of volunteerism throughout her career by giving of her time and talents to help others.

On behalf of Plymouth Community School Corporation, Plymouth High School Athletic Director Roy Benge nominated Olson due to his volunteer service hours in education. More specifically he says Olson goes above and beyond his job requirements and expectations by volunteering his time as an athletic supervisor and he spends countless hours assisting the Plymouth High School night school program. Olson also serves as a mentor and dedicates his time to identifying PHS students that need extra guidance.

As a nominee Olson was recognized this month with a formal framed certificate presented by 1st Source Bank officials.


From left to right: Mindy Overmyer, 1st Source Plymouth and Argos Banking Centers Manager and Officer, Ken Olson Plymouth High School Dean of Students, Joe Hunting, 1st Source Business Banker

To find out more about the Ernestine M. Raclin Community LeadershipAward visit the following website: https://www.1stsource.com/about-us/ernestine-m.-raclin-community-leadership-award-1 or contact 1st Source Bank Media Contact: Angie Dvorak at (574) 235-2000.

To see the list of the 11 Ernestine M. Raclin Community Leadership Award Recipients visit the following website: www.1stsource.com/news/1st-source-announces-winners-of-the-2015-ernestine-m.-raclin-community-leadership-award