All 3Argos state champs win more recognition

ARGOS – Argos state soccer champ Dragons are now winning awards as several team members and their head coach have been honored by the Indiana Soccer Coaches Association.
Owen Nifong was honored as a second-team all-state member and a District 1 first-team all-district selection.
Colton Markley was tabbed as a member of the second team all-district team.
Argos head coach Todd Vanderweele was named ISCA Small School Coach of the Year for District 1 and for the state of Indiana.
The Dragons finished the year 18-4 and unbeaten in conference play on the way to winning the state title this fall by defeating Indianapolis Lutheran, 2-1.