PHS_SeniorAwards2018_TAYLOR DRAKEOn Friday, Laura Kruyer, Co-President of the Plymouth Education Association presented the PEA Teaching Scholarships.

Represent the Plymouth teachers, this year’s recipients are Taylor Drake and Ally Dolan.

Kruyer said, “These young ladies have demonstrated strong academics and outstanding personal achievements and will represent the education profession well.   Each received $1,200 from money raised during the annual PEA Chicken Sale.”

She went on to say, “A big thank you goes out to each of the faculty and staff of PCSC.   It was wonderful to watch so many of our seniors walk across the stage to be awarded scholarships. It is your hard work, dedication, and compassion that has prepared them for this moment. The examples you set each and every day is a big reason for their successes and will stay with them as they move toward new adventures. Thank you.”

The PEA has awarded this scholarship for over 26 years. Below is a list of winners for the last nine years.

2017: Taylor O’Neal, Michaela Meadors, Hanna Hopple

2016: Gabby Garver

2015: Megan Rust, Mariah Norwick

2014: Sidney Listenberger, Alli Martin

2013: Andria Shook, Maddy Good, April Hampton

2012: Lindsey Holloway, Olivia Hilliard, Billie Carothers, Rebecca Brumbaugh

2011: Abby Castellanos, Alyssa Schafer

2010: Kayla VanLue, Cayla Sharp, Danielle Lenne

2009: Sarah Blake, Cassandra Eberly, Erin McNeil