WVPC_Annual Meeting2015 awardsThe Wythougan Valley Preservation Council held their annual meeting at the Old  Culver Depot last Friday evening.  Daniel McDonald Awards were presented to six people for their efforts in preserving Marshall County History.  Five of the six were able to accept their awards in person.  They are, (from left to right) Anna Gilsinger for restoration and preservation of the Arnold House in Bourbon, Ann Davis for restoration of the facade of Harriet’s Closet in Plymouth, Lindsey Pick with Culver’s Old East Shore LLC on the Vonnegut Cottage restoration, Jeff Kenney for his role in preserving and promoting the history of Culver and Lake Maxinkuckee and Phyllis Schoonover for the Norris Farm-Maxinkuckee Orchard restoration. The final Daniel McDonald award winner was Calvin Bailey for his efforts to restore the Mobilgas Station on West Jefferson Street in Plymouth, who was unable to attend.


The crowd enjoyed a presentation on the history of Culver and Lake Maxinkuckee by Jeff Kenney.