Primary Election Day is Tuesday, May 3rd.  Primary Election Day is a state holiday in Indiana on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in May every even year.  This holiday is to allow voting in the Primary Elections.

As the country gears up for elections, Primary elections, are the process by which voters can indicate their preference for their party’s candidate.

In Marshall County, voters can cast their ballots today in the County Clerks office from 8 a.m. until 4 p.m., this Saturday from 8 a.m. till 3 p.m. at the Clerk’s Office in the Court House, at the Pines in Bremen, and the Culver School Admin building.   On Monday, May 2nd from 8 a.m. until noon voters can vote in the Clerk’s office in the Court House. 

Primary Election Day voting is May 3rd from 6 a.m. until 6 p.m. in the 12 Vote Centers in Marshall County, they include the Matchett Center in Bourbon, the Marshall County Community Center at the Fair Grounds in Argos, the LaPaz Fire Station, the Tyner Community Building, Tippecanoe Community Building, Culver School Administration building, Bremen High School, Bremen Pines, Knights of Columbus in Plymouth, Marshall County REMC, the Life Enrichment Center on Harrison Street in Plymouth and the Pretty Lake Church Hall on State Road 17 west of Plymouth.      

While several states observe a state holiday on election day, only Indiana and West Virginia have a state holiday for the Primary Elections.