The Town of Bourbon is hosting a Candidate Night on Thursday, April 7 at 6:00pm at the Matchett Event Center 805 North Harris Street in Bourbon. All area residents are encouraged to attend. 

Candidates for locally contested May Primary Election races have been invited to attend. 

Contested races on the ballot for the Bourbon area are County Council (District 1), County Commissioner (District 1), County Clerk and Sheriff. 

Candidates invited are incumbent Heath Thornton and William Patterson for County Council, Trend Weldy and incumbent Stan Klotz for County Commissioner, Ann Anglin, Jenny Bennitt and Joy Hensley running for County Clerk, and incumbent Matt Hassel and Jeff Wojcik vying for County Sheriff.