New Prairie hands CMA first loss
NEW CARLISLE – New Prairie handed CMA their first loss in wrestling on the new year by a 45-33 final.
Manzona Bryant at 138, Aaron Brooke at 145 and Michale Boland at 195 pinned their opponents.
CMA is now 10-1 on the year.
At New Carlisle
106 Dusty Young (NP) pinned Peter Alfaro.
113 Dante Galaviz (NP) win by forfeit
120 Brayden Ruiz (NP) win by forfeit
126 Jacob Abbott (NP) dec. Alex Coleman, 13-12
132 Michael Adams (NP) pinned Karl Kubica
138 Manzona Bryant (CMA) pinned Bobby Siford
145 Aaron Brooke (CMA) pinned Brayden Vanderverbergle
152 Eli Pack (CMA) pinned Jake Pinter
160 Gabe Hissong (CMA) dec. Austin Lesnick, 9-7
170 Chris Mays (NP) pinned Ryker Knight
182 Jake Trefren (CMA) Grant Johnson
195 Michael Boland (CMA) pinned Luke Lenig
220 Will Krause (NP) pinned Joe Kuhl
285 Chris McGrew (NP) pinned Chaz Long
CMA record is now 10-1.