Be informedVoters in Marshall County’s will be asked their opinions to retain two judges on the ballot during Tuesday’s election.

Judge Patrica RileyPatricia A. Riley was named to the Court of Appeals of Indiana by Governor Evan Bayh in January of 1994. A native of Rensselaer, Judge Riley earned her bachelor’s degree from Indiana University-Bloomington and her law degree from the Indiana University School of Law-Indianapolis.

She has extensive international legal experience and co-founded the Legal Aid Centre of Eldoret, Kenya (LACE), which provides legal access to justice for HIV/AIDS patients in the AMPATH medical center.

Judge Riley has two sons and two grandsons. She was retained on the Court by election in 1996 and 2006.

Judge Terry CroneTerry A. Crone was appointed to The Court of Appeals in 2004 by Governor Kernan.

Raised in South Bend, Judge Crone was elected to 3 terms as Judge of The St. Joseph Circuit Court. He is a graduate of DePauw University and Notre Dame Law School.

Judge Crone was retained on the Court by election in 2006. He is married and has three daughters – a practicing attorney, an anesthesiologist, and a doctor of psychology.