September 17, 2010

The public is invited to attend the Marshall County Community Foundation, Inc. Annual Meeting on Thursday, September 30, 2010 at Christos’ Banquet Center, 830 Lincoln Highway, Plymouth, Indiana.  The meeting will begin at 6:00 p.m. and refreshments will be served.

The meeting agenda includes a review by board president, John Zeglis, election of new board members and officers, recognition of outgoing board members, and announcement of the second round of grants for 2010.

In appreciation of their kindness and in the spirit of gratitude, the Marshall County Community Foundation established the John Marshall Legacy Society to honor our generous and forward-thinking planned gift donors.  Charter members of this new association will be inducted and recognized at the annual meeting.

The mission of the Marshall County Community Foundation is to serve all of Marshall County, its people and its future through the growth and administration of endowment funding and philanthropy.

Please RSVP by September 24th to Jayne Gibson, Vice-President for Operations, at 574-935-5159 or visit for more information.