The County Commissioners selected two individuals from the Marshall County Plan Commission to be their alternates on the County Board of Zoning Appeals. 

During Monday’s meeting, President Stan Klotz said their three appointments to the BZA are Trent Bennett, Matt Miller and Jeff Gustafson. 

In the past, County Plan Director Ty Adley had asked various members of the Plan Commission to fill in for a missing Board of Zoning Appeals member. 

The Marshall County Council was informed that alternates should be chosen by the authority that appointed them to the board instead of allowing the Plan Director to make the selection. 

On Monday, the County Commissioners selected Terri Barnhart and Michelle Mieras to be their alternates if any of their three members are unable to attend a BZA meeting.