The Indiana State Police held an awards and recognition ceremony in Indianapolis on Wednesday, April 17. The ceremony publicly recognized the achievements and accomplishments that all too often go without the proper recognition.  Officers were recognized for their dedication, service, bravery, and devotion to the department and the citizens of Indiana.

Trooper Nikolos Anderson was recognized as the 2023 Trooper of the District for the Bremen Post.  This award is given annually to a trooper in each district who personifies integrity, professionalism, and a well-rounded work ethic.  Anderson was selected by his command staff for his dedication, traffic, and criminal enforcement, community involvement, and other services performed for the department beyond normal expectations.

Anderson’s efforts in traffic enforcement resulted in him making 1,149 traffic stops.  His efforts led to 569 criminal arrests, 194 of which were felonies.  Anderson worked on several drug investigations that resulted in Level 2 dealing narcotics charges.  This proactive approach to policing also kept our roadways safer by removing 20 motorists for operating while intoxicated.

Anderson has been a trooper for nearly five and a half years.  He lives with his wife and children in Kosciusko County.

Senior Trooper Brian Robbins received the District DUI Award for the Indiana State Police Bremen Post.  This award is presented to the top trooper in each district for outstanding efforts in removing intoxicated drivers from Indiana’s roadways. Robbins’ efforts resulted in 45 arrests for drivers operating while intoxicated during 2023.

Robbins has been a trooper for more than 13 years.  He lives in Elkhart County with his wife, who is also a trooper, and children.