Republican candidates continue to file for the May Primary election. 

Melinda Keilman, Marshall County’s Voter Registration Deputy released a new list of filings from Friday, January 19th

James Masterson, a current At-Large member of the County Council has filed for re-election. With Masterson’s filing there are now four candidates filing for the three At-Large seats open.  Other candidates are Bill Githens, Tim Harman and Brandon Schadek.  

New Precinct committeeman filings include Mandy Campbell for Walnut 2 and Amy Jones for Union 2.

The newest citizen filing to be a delegate for the Republican Convention later this year was Gregory Compton.    Candidates have until Tuesday, February 6th at noon to file.