The Nostalgic Narratives dinner sponsored by the Marshall County Historical Society was held at The REES on May 11.  The theme was “I’m Thinkin’ Lincoln.” Guest Speaker Jeff Blair, president of the Indiana Lincoln Highway Association, presented an interesting talk about the beginnings of “America’s Highway.”

Museum Executive Director Sandy Garrison and Board President Mike Miley expressed thanks for the volunteers and staff that keep the Museum operating well while developing new content and opportunities to learn.

Three existing Board Members were awarded a Certificate of Appreciation, as well as lifetime memberships in the Historical Society. Stepping down from the board were Susie Reinholt, Cliff Berger, and Sandra Wallace. Miley thanked them for their service and dedication to the Society and Museum.

Three new board members were nominated and accepted at the meeting. Norma Rodriguez and Joe Adams were unanimously elected to a three-year term. Joan Hunt will be finishing out Trustee Wallace’s term, which expires in 2024.

Board members met briefly to elect officers for the coming year. Miley will remain president, Terri Barnhart was elected Vice President, Monty Peden was elected Secretary and Treasurer will remain Don Balka.

The Historical Society will be embarking on the development of a five-year plan to lead the Museum into the future and a number of other projects. If you have not visited, stop in soon. Society membership is open to all and costs $25 annually.