Tuesday evening the Plymouth Community School Board accepted the recommendation of the Jefferson Elementary Principal search committee. 

Superintendent Mitch Mawhorter said principal search committee members included elementary counselor Brenda Lewis, 2nd-grade teacher Emma Pask, corporation dyslexia specialist Gina Young, and Assistant Superintendent Jill VanDriessche.

Mawhorter said the committee unanimously chose Hope Amor who is currently the LaVille Elementary School Principal.  Hope was hired as their principal in June 2021.

She has previously been an assistant principal at the International School of Indiana in Indianapolis and also at Lewis Cass Elementary.  She has been a teacher at different levels in the Indianapolis Public Schools and the International School of Indiana. Hope also did a stint as an adjunct professor at Marion University in Indy.  She is a Lilly Scholar winner, a valedictorian from a neighboring high school, and a graduate of DePauw, Marian, and Butler and she is currently working on her doctorate at Purdue University.

Hope and her husband, Nick were in attendance and watched as Plymouth School Board Vice President Kurt Christiansen made a motion to approve Hope as the Jefferson School Principal.  The motion was seconded by Robin Cupka and unanimously approved.   

The Amors are originally from Bremen and Lakeville.