During their first meeting of the new year, the Marshall County Commissioners made several appointments. 

Jan Fisher was reappointed to another one-year term on the Marshall County Alcohol Beverage Commission.

David Hostetler and Terri Barnhart were reappointed to 4-year terms on the Marshall County Plan Commission.

Dr. Craig Miller was reappointed at the commissioner’s appointment on the Marshall County Board of Health.  His term is for 4-years.

The three current members of the Marshall County Sick Bank will maintain their appointed positions, Sheriff Matt Hassel, Rhonda Ferguson and Sharon Dotta will each serve a 1-year term.

Marshall County Commissioner Mike Burroughs and Kathy Schwenk are the two commission appointments to the Unsafe Building Committee.  They are both reappointments for 1-year terms.

The Marshall County Commissioners also approved the Duties and Compensation Agreement between the county and Attorney Jim Clevenger.  The agreement is exactly the same as the 2022 agreement except for the change in date.