During the October meeting of the Plymouth Plan Commission, City Attorney Sean Surrisi asked for an additional member to be on the steering committee.

Plan Commission member Fred Webster volunteered to be on the committee.  He will serve as a Plan Commission member along with Angie Rupchock-Schafer.

Surrisi said they will be meeting monthly for about 6-months.  The committee will also conduct some public meetings to get input from city residents on how they would like to see the city grow over the next 10 to 20 years. 

Other members of the Comprehensive Plan Steering Committee are: Ty Adley the County Plan Director, Allie Shook from the Livelong Learning Network and the Complete Streets Committee, Plymouth School Superintendent Mitch Mawhorter, Gary Neidig and Matt Davis from ITAMCO, Greg Hildebrand from the Marshall County Economic Development Corporation, Linda Yoder from United Way and the Community Foundation, Chelsie Smith the North Township Trustee and from 1st Source Bank, Connie Holzwart from the Chamber of Commerce, Realtor Ed Rodriquez,  Norma Rodriquez an English as a Second Language Specialist, local architect Brent Martin, Evelyn Varga from Mila’s and Community Corrections, Matthew Selmer from Moon Tree, City Plan Consultant Ralph Booker, City Councilmembers Don Ecker and Jeff Houin, Mayor Mark Senter, City Attorney Sean Surrisi, Laura Mann the Promotion of the City Coordinator and from Butterfly Boutique, Anna Kietzman from Heartland Artist Gallery and developer Kevin Burger.