The Marshall County Election Board met Tuesday morning for a board meeting and the required Public Test which passed.

Election Day Voting, Tuesday, November 8th will be held from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. The approved vote centers for Marshall County are: Bourbon Vote Center – Matchett Center, Argos Vote Center – Marshall County Community Center (Gallery on West), Plymouth East Vote Center – Knights of Columbus, LaPaz Vote Center – LaPaz Fire Station, Plymouth West Vote Center – Life Enrichment Center (Council on Aging), Tyner Vote Center – Tyner Community Building, Plymouth South Vote Center – Marshall County REMC, Tippecanoe Vote Center – Tippecanoe Community Building, Bremen Vote Center I – Bremen High School, Bremen Vote Center II – Bremen Pines, Culver Vote Center – Culver Administration Building, West Vote Center – Pretty Lake Church Hall.

Voter Registration ends on October 11.

Early voting opportunities will begin at the Marshall County Clerk’s Office on October 12th through November 4, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., November 7 from 8 a.m. to 12 p.m. (noon), and two Saturday opportunities on October 29 and November 5 from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Other Saturday locations for October 29 and November 5 include the Bremen Pines and the Culver Administration Building from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Absentee Voting applications must be received by the clerk’s office by October 27.

The first day to vote for confined voters is October 20. Absentee Voting by Travel Board will held from October 20 to November 7 by appointment.

Campaign Finance Reports are due by 12 p.m. (noon) on October 21.

Poll worker training will be held on November 2 from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m. and from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. Poll workers only need to attend one training. That training will be held in the Commissioner’s Room in the Marshall County Building.

The next meeting is scheduled for November 1 at 8 a.m. The Election Board will also meet on November 7 to verify absentee ballots and will certify the election on November 18.

Public notice of that meeting will be publicized in compliance with Indiana Law.

The board also filed necessary paperwork including CAN-39 to advertise the election and all offices on this ballot and CEB 40 which is the form that members are required to sign that the sample ballot was reviewed for errors.

Provided by our news partners at The Pilot News

By Jamie Fleury Staff Writer

Photo 1: President of the Marshall County Election Board Rick Huff, Marshall County Circuit Court Clerk and Secretary of the Marshall County Election Board Deborah VanDeMark, Marshall County Voter Registration Deputy Melinda Keilman, Vice President of the Marshall County Election Board Adam Lukenbill. Photo by Jamie Fleury

Photo 2: The Marshall County Election Board held the public testing of machines on Tuesday morning.