On November 8th, voters in the General Election will also be able to vote on the various school board candidates in their communities.   

Each of the seven school corporations in Marshall County has openings for some of their school board seats. 

The Argos School Board has three seats open for the November election.  The District 1 Town seat is open along with the District 2 and 3 At-Large seats. To date, Monty Peden has filed for the District 2 seat and Christopher O’Dell has filed for the District 3 seat.   

Bremen Public Schools will have the District 1 in-town seat open and the District 2 out-of-town seat open.  Todd Huff has filed his intentions for the in-town seat on the Bremen School Board.     

Down in Culver, the school board has the At-Large B seat open and the District C North Bend Township and Tippecanoe Township in Starke County seats open.  To date, there are no candidates that have filed for any of the three seats.

The John Glenn School District has three seats open on their school board, Lincoln Township, Liberty Township, and Polk Township.  George Elia has filed for the Liberty Township seat.

The Plymouth Community School Corporation has two seats on the school board open for the upcoming election.  The District 1 seat in Center Township is open and the District 3 in the city of Plymouth seat is open.  Naomi Podlesak has filed for the Center Township seat.

In Bourbon, the Triton School Board has three seats open, the Tippecanoe Township seat, the Etna Township seat, and the Town of Bourbon seat.  Steven Stichter has filed for the Etna Township seat and Kenneth W. Miller has filed for the Town of Bourbon seat. 

The final school corporation is Union North United with two seats open.  The North Township seat and the Union Township seat.  There are no candidates filed for the Union North United School Board at this time. 

Candidates have until noon on August 26th to file.