More candidates continue to file for the May 3rd Primary. 

New names for the Republican Convention Delegate are Jesse Bohannon, Jack L. Garner, Sharon Gilles, Nate Griffin and Deborah VanDeMark.

The first candidate to file as a Democratic Convention Delegate is Michelle Livinghouse. Livinghouse also filed for Precinct Committeeman in Center 4. 

A third Republican candidate has filed for 7th District State Representative Timothy Jaycox.

A couple additional candidates has signed up as Republican Township Board members, James Baldwin and Bruce Knapp for the Center Twp. Board

Additional candidates have filed for various Township Trustee positions including: Marie Fishburn as Green Twp Trustee, Jerry Lamb for Polk Twp. Trustee, Baylee McIntire for Tippecanoe Twp. Trustee and Stephen Wilhelm for Walnut Twp. Trustee.