Candidates for the May 3rd primary continue to file their intentions to run for a county office, Town Council seats, School Boards, The Lake of the Woods Regional Sewer District, Precinct Committeemen and State Convention Delegates.  Also on the ballot will be the US Senate, US Representative in District 2, Secretary of State, State Auditor and State Treasurer.

Locally, to the close of business on Monday, the Republican party is the only one who has had candidates’ file.

County Clerk – Ann Anglin

County Auditor – Angie Birchmeier

County Assessor – Jessica Kaiser

County Commissioner Dict. 1 – Stan Klotz and Trend Weldy

County Council Dist. 1 – Heath Thornton and William Patterson

County Council Dist. 2 – Mandy Campbell

County Council Dist. 3 – Jon VanVactor and Nichole Cox

County Council Dist. 4 – Steve Harper and Adam Faulstich

County Recorder – Janet Howard

County Sheriff – Matthew Hassel

Superior Court III – Matthew Sarber

Township Trustee – West Twp. – Terry Borggren

                             Center Twp. – Amy Knapp

                             Polk Twp. – Jerry Lamb

Township Board members – each board has 3 members.

                             Bourbon Twp. – Kris Berger

                             Polk Twp. – John Einhorn

                             Polk Twp. – Richard Parker

County Convention Delegate – Debra Beck, Charles Dault, Adam Faulstich, Richard Lokun

State Representative Dist. 17 – Jack Jordan

Culver Town Council (2) – Bill Cleavenger

                                      Bill Githens

Candidates have until Friday, February 4 to file for candidacy.