Monday afternoon Marshall County Republican Chairman, David Holmes announced a caucus to fill the vacancy for the Clerk Treasurer for the City of Plymouth. 

The caucus will be held at 5:30 p.m., on Wednesday, December 29, at the Marshall County Republican Headquarters, 117 Water Street in Plymouth.  The Republican Precinct representatives of Center Township will participate in the caucus to fill the vacancy in the Plymouth Clerk Treasurer’s Office.

Any person interested in filling the vacancy should file a Declaration of Candidacy no later than 72 hours in advance of the meeting with:

David R. Holmes, Chairman Marshall County Republican Party, 116 W. Plymouth Street Bremen, Indiana 46506 or by calling (574)298-6398.

During the Plymouth Common Council meeting Clerk Treasurer Jeanine Xaver told members she is retiring affective December 31st

A city employee since 1987, Xaver served as deputy for former Clerk Treasurers Beverly Curtis and Toni Hutchings for a total of 22 years.  Xaver was fist sworn into office in 2014.  During her terms of office, Xaver has earned several distinctions.  In 2016 Xaver was awarded the prestigious designation of Indiana Accredited Municipal Clerk, in 2017 Xaver was named Certified Municipal Clerk by the International Institute of Municipal Clerks, and in 2021 she earned the Advanced Public Funds Investment Manager certification from the Association of Public Treasurers of the United States and Canada. 

Xaver stated that she enjoyed serving the citizens of the City of Plymouth and was honored that they had placed their trust in her for so many years.