Marshall County Commissioner Kevin Overmyer was re-elected President of the Indiana Association of County Commissioners (IACC) Northwest District during the annual conference last week. Jasper County Commissioner Kendell Culp stated that “Kevin will continue to be a great spokesperson for their district and is dedicated to improving local government.”

As District President, Overmyer will represent the elected county commissioners in the Northwest district of the state, which includes the following counties: Benton, Carroll, Cass, Fulton, Howard, Jasper, Lake, LaPorte, Marshall, Miami, Newton, Porter, Pulaski, St. Joseph, Starke and White. The IACC is represented by six districts in the state. Overmyer will serve on the IACC’s board of directors, which determines policies and legislative goals for the Association.

Howard County Commissioner Jack Dodd was re-elected District Vice President during the meeting as well. The district meeting also included discussion on current issues pertaining to county government in the Northwest District.