Tuesday evening the Plymouth Community School Board introduced new certified staff members, teachers, and principals.

Christy Haupert will replace Lauren Cooper who resigned as the principal of Washington Discovery Academy effective June 18th.  Christy is a graduate of Ball State University (English, Sec. Ed.) and hold a Masters in Education and School Administration from Indiana Wesleyan University.   She has 21 years of experience in education, 15 teaching, and 6 in administration.    Her most recent administration experience was assistant principal with Fort Wayne Community Schools, and her most recent teaching experience was with Wawasee Community Schools.  Being the new principal at Washington Discovery Academy Christy said, “I am very excited to be here and am looking forward to a wonderful school year!”   

Last month the Plymouth School Corporation approved the hiring of Nicole Schubert as principal at Menominee Elementary School.

The new teachers hired this year by the Plymouth Community School Corporation are at the Plymouth High School:

Shari Bloom – Business

Lacy Buck – Science

Ben Fager – Math

Ashley Edington – Science

Joel Grindle – Credit Recovery / Varsity Boys Basketball Coach

Tanya McKee – Family and Consumer Science

At Lincoln Junior High:

Lydia Carroll – PE/Health

Christopher Carver – PE/Health

Mario Hernandez – Social Studies

Dana Ferman – Language Arts

Todd Haupert – Math/Algebra

David Andrews – Social Studies

Savannah Kozo-Gates – Math

At Riverside Intermediate

Mark Nelson – 6th Grade Math

Macey Blosser – 6th Grade Math/Science

At Jefferson Elementary:

Amy Eads – Preschool Special Education

Joey Cuff – Elementary Art

At Webster Elementary:

Caitlyn Stout – Special Education

Makayla Locsi – Kindergarten

Samantha Overmyer – 2nd Grade

Hannah Harstine – 4th grade