Are You Registered to VoteToday (Mon. Oct 7) is the deadline to get registered to vote in the Tuesday, November, 5th Municipal elections.

Citizens interested in voting in the City of Plymouth election or the towns of Bourbon, Culver or LaPaz can registered in the Marshall County Clerk’s Office in the Court House by the close of business on Monday.  You can also register with the Indiana Voters app on your cell phone or at until midnight on Monday, October 7th.

Absentee ballots were mailed out last month but there is still time to receive one.  Anyone interested in requesting an absentee ballot can contact the Voter Registration desk in the Clerk’s Office at 574-935-7813.

Voting absentee in the Clerk’s Office will begin on Tuesday, October 8th and continue Monday through Friday from 8 A.M. till 4 P.M. until Friday, November 1st.  Your last chance to vote absentee will be noon on Monday, November 4th.

The Marshall County Travel Board will begin on October 16th.

Plymouth has a full slate of candidates on the Republic and nearly a full slate on the Democratic ballots for the November Municipal Election.

For Mayor of Plymouth incumbent, republican Mayor Mark Senter is being challenged by Democrat Josh Walker.  Incumbent Clerk/Treasurer Jeanine Xaver is being challenged by Democrat Cathy Huff Wraight.

The Plymouth City Council has three At-Large Seats.  Republicans include the incumbent Bill Walters along with Nick Fisher and Greg Compton.  The three Democratic candidates are incumbent Jeff Houin along with Robert Listenberger and Jim Vinall.

All four City Council seats are up for election too.  District 1 incumbent, Republican Duane Culp is being challenged by Democrat Alejandro Cortes.  District 2 incumbent, Republican Don Ecker Jr. does not have a race.  In District 3 the incumbent, Democrat Shiloh Carothers Milner is being challenged by Linda Secor and in District 4 the Republican incumbent Randy Longanecker is being challenged by Democrat Angie Rupchock Schafer.