ISP_logo_1On Friday April 20, three Bremen Post troopers were recognized for their outstanding work by Superintendent Douglas Carter at the Indiana State Police Spring Awards Ceremony held at the Indiana Government Center in Indianapolis.

ISP_Jonathan PriceTrooper Jonathan Price was recognized as the Indiana State Police Bremen Post “Trooper of the District.” This award goes to the trooper that is chosen by their command staff that personifies professionalism, integrity, a well-rounded work ethic, and community involvement.  Price is a four year veteran of the Indiana State Police and is a member of the Bremen Post All Crimes Policing Team.  Price’s investigations have resulted in the seizure of a large amount of drugs and guns taken off the street.

ISP_Kyle HudsonSenior Trooper Kyle Hudson received the “2017 District DUI Award” for the Indiana State Police Bremen Post.  This award is presented to the top trooper in each district for outstanding efforts in removing intoxicated drivers from Indiana’s roadways.  Hudson’s efforts removed not only drivers intoxicated on alcohol but also narcotics.  Hudson is a ten year veteran of the Indiana State Police.  He patrols primarily St. Joseph County.

ISP_Aaron RypiaMaster Trooper Aaron Rypma received the Outstanding Criminal Investigation Award for his detailed work in sensitive criminal investigations.  Rypma is a twenty one year veteran of the Indiana State Police.  He has served as a detective for eleven years.