CommunityFoundationLogoNewThe Marshall County Community Foundation will announce the recipients for the Spring 2018 MCCF Community Fund Grant Round on Wednesday, April 11th at 4 p.m. The press conference will be held at the Key Bank Conference Room, 2701 N. Michigan Street, Plymouth, IN, 46563.

Unrestricted (community) fund endowments are most flexible and responsive of the Foundation’s 358 funds in addressing current and emerging needs. Grants from unrestricted endowment funds typically support projects focusing on the arts, education, health and human services, recreation and the environment. The first grants from the MCCF Community Fund were awarded in 1995; since then MCCF has awarded over $3.7 million in total grants to the community from unrestricted funds alone. Growth of this fund now enables MCCF to award more than $210,000 in Community Fund grants on an annual basis.

In addition to the MCCF Community Fund, several unrestricted funds also support new and emerging needs. These funds include the Barbara and Ralph Winters Community Fund, the Brian and Patricia Kitch Family Community Fund, the C & M Overmyer Unrestricted Endowment Fund, the iAB Financial Bank Community Fund, the John and Kay Finlay Community Fund, the Philip and Sylvia Bieghler Community Fund, and the Paul and Carol Nye Community Fund.