County News_logoThe Marshall County Board of Finance held their annual meeting on Tuesday, January 17th in the meeting room of the County Building.

The board held the reorganization with the election of officers.  Kurt Garner former Vice Present was elected President of the board and Kevin Overmyer was elected Vice President.  Commissioner Mike Delp will serve as a member.

Newly elected County Treasurer Angie Birchmeier presented the interest report for 2016.  The county received a total of $313,531.20 in earned interest last year.

Finance board member and Commissioner Kevin Overmyer said, “The interest rate was up a little over last year.”

Birchmeier also gave members a copy of the Investment Policy for their review.  There were no changes made to it.