Kevin OvermyerNew officers have been elected to serve on the Michiana Area Council of Governments (MACOG) Policy Board; the organization’s governing board, for the calendar year 2017.

Marshall County Commissioner Kevin Overmyer has been elected  Chairman of the MACOG Policy board while 1st Vice Chair is Mishawaka Mayor David Wood and 2nd Vice Chair is Nappanee Mayor Phil Jenkins.  Other elected positions on the Policy Board are Ernest Wiggins a Kosciusko County Councilman as Secretary and Mark Root, St. Joseph County Councilman as Treasurer.

MACOG is a voluntary organization of local governments that studies and attempts to resolve, for the benefit of each local government and the region, areas of importance that cross the boundaries of individual local governments. This typically includes but is not limited to transportation, transit, economic development, environmental (air & water quality), and other issues that impact the region.