Penny LukenbillAccording to Marshall County Treasurer Penny Lukenbill, the 2015 payable 2016 tax bills are being mailed this week, with the first installment due Tuesday, May 10.  In addition to paying in person or by mail, there are several payment options available to taxpayers.  TCU branches and iAB Financial Bank in Bourbon will collect payments beginning two weeks prior to the due date, and taxpayers in the Bremen area can drop their payments off at the Bremen Clerk-Treasurer’s office.  Payments also can be made by debit or credit card in the Treasurer’s office, online at or by phone at 1-866-480-8552, and are subject to a convenience fee.  There is also a drop box at the south end of the County Building for after-hours payments.


Mailed payments must be postmarked by the postal service by May 10, and have the correct address and proper postage.  If you would like a receipt, please enclose a stamped, self-addressed envelope with your payment.


The Treasurer’s Office is located in Room 206 of the County Building, 112 W. Jefferson, Plymouth, and is open from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm Monday through Friday.  During Spring collection, the Treasurer offers extended hours on Saturday, May 7 from 9:00 to noon, and on Monday, May 9 and Tuesday, May 10 the office will be open until 6:00 pm.  All County offices will be closed on Primary Election Day, Tuesday, May 3.


Taxpayers are urged to check their tax statements carefully to make sure they are receiving all the deductions for which they are eligible.   For questions about deductions, please call the Marshall County Auditor’s Office at (574) 935-8555, and questions about assessments should be directed to the Marshall County Assessor’s office at (574) 935-8525.  The Treasurer’s Office phone number is 574-935-8520.