Oath of OfficeRecently elected Plymouth municipal office holders will be administered the oath of office on Thursday, December 31st at 1 p.m. in the Council Chambers of City Hall.

Those being sworn into office by the Honorable Clerk of Marshall County, Deb VanDeMark are Mayor Mark Senter, Jeanine Xaver Clerk Treasurer, City Council members Don Ecker Jr., Shiloh Fonseca, Shawn Grobe, Jeff Houin and Gary Cook.  The City Attorney position is not an elected seat but rather an appointed one by the Mayor but he is scheduled to be sworn in at the same time as the elected seats.

Appointed city officials will also be sworn in on Monday at 1:30 by City Clerk Treasurer Jeanine Xaver are the Board of Works members: Senter, Houin, Fonseca and Grobe; Deputy Clerk Treasurer Angela Birchmeier, Utility Superintendent Donnie Davidson, City Engineer Rick Gaul, Chief of Police David Bacon, Assistant Chief of Police Mark Owen, Fire Chief Rodney Miller, Assistant Fire Chiefs Steve Holm and Erik Cox, Cemetery Superintendent James Ousnamer, Street Superintendent James Marquardt, Park Superintendent Michael Hite, Airport Manager David Lattimer and Building Commissioner Keith Hammonds.

Both swearing in ceremonies will take place in the Council Chambers of City Hall and the public is welcome to attend.