Dozens of Plymouth High School students qualified for the State Business Professionals of America (BPA) Leadership Conference, which will be held March 6-8 in Indianapolis! This was after the BPA District competition was held this last weekend.

PHS students moving on to the state competition include:

Cam Eveland and Trevor Neidlinger for Fundamental Accounting,  Kameron Ray for Payroll Accounting, Kara Morwood and Alex Rostron for Fundamental Word Processing, Elise Patrick for Integrated Office, Kierra Willis for Basic Office Systems and Procedures and Alex Rostron for Fundamental Spreadsheet Applications.

Other student who will move on to state include: Issac Wendt for Legal Office Procedures, Zacc Hutchings for Visual Basic C Programming, Garrett Garver for Economic Research Individual, Payton Skirvin and Hannah DeMont for Graphic Design Promotion, Leticia Torres and Leah Smith for Interview Skills, Ricky Cooper and Curtis Smith for Extemporaneous Speech, and Maggie Nate for Human Resources Management.

Closing out the team for state are Haley Mills and Emily Cochern for Prepared Speech, Ulises Hernandez for Presentation Management Individual, Kara Morwood, Elise Patrick and Hannah Puckett for Administrative Support Team, Trevor Neidlinger, Curtis Smith and Logan Crum for Video Production Team, Garrett Garver and Maggie Nate for Global Marketing Team and Abby Kraszyk, Josj Hildebrand, Leah Smith and Trey Heckaman for Presentation Management Team.

Hats off to all PHS BPA students who competed last weekend and to the Plymouth High School BPA coach and advisor Gene Skirvin, who is also the PHS Business Teacher.

Business Professionals of America is the leading CTSO (Career Technical Student Organization) for students pursuing careers in business management, office administration, information technology and other related career fields. Indiana BPA has close over 2,800 members in close to 90 chapters.



Alex Rostron (11), Zacc Hutchings (12), Ricky Cooper (12) and Ulises Hernandez (12)



Leticia Torres (12), Kameron Ray, Kierra Willis (12), Hannah Puckett (11), Issac Wendt (11) and Logan Crum (12)



Kaitlyn Renneker (9), Julia Patrick (9), Haley Mills (12), Kara Morwood (12) and Elise Patrick (12)



Garrett Garver (11), Maggie Nate (10), Abby Kraszyk (10) and Hannah DeMont (12)



Leah Smith (10), Josh Hildebrand (10), Trey Heckaman (10), Melanie Cooper (12) and Emily Cochern (10)