Plymouth Speedway_logo2014It’s time to plan to get together with drivers, teams, fans and track staff to honor the 2015 champions and the top 10 drivers in each of the divisions of racing at Plymouth Speedway.

We will be congratulating the following champions: Loren Swanson in the Bane-Welker Cyber Stock Division; Jamie Lomax in the Swan Lake Resort UMP Modified Division; David Short in the WTCA Super Street Division; John Rhoads in the Walmart Thunder Stock Division; and Nick Yoder in the Dickies Restaurant 600 Open Sprint Division.

This year’s champions banquet is set for Saturday, Jan. 23 at the Swan Lake Resort in Plymouth.  Tickets are $30 which includes a prime rib and ham dinner.  The doors open at 5 p.m. with social hour at 6 p.m. and dinner at 7 p.m. ET.  A full awards program will follow along with special features and announcements for 2016.

Ticket inquiries can be make to Jacki Patrick at (574) 578-2705.

A special rate of $89 (plus tax) has been set for those wishing to stay overnight at the Swan Lake Resort.  A $10 charge may be requested for additional guests in a room.

Fans can already see a difference at the track.  The grandstands have been removed for newer, state-of-the-art seating, and soon the tower will come down in an aggressive off-season project.  More is planned before the Cabin Fever event set for April 23.  Watch for updates on our Facebook page, Twitter