IN Veterans Hall of Fame 2015Statewide Military Veterans Organization Names 18 Honorees to Second Induction Class First Female & First MIA to Be Among 2015 Class The Indiana Military Veterans Hall of Fame (IMVHOF) has named its second group of honorees, which will be inducted during a ceremony on November 13, 2015. The IMVHOF did a statewide call for nominations in June, resulting in nearly 50 applications.

Eighteen military veterans with Hoosier ties were selected for outstanding service achievements or military and community contributions.

For the valorous military service category:

George W. Boffo* Commiskey, IN (birthplace); Coatesville, IN (28 years)

Harry W. Brooks, Jr. Las Vegas, NV

Charles W. Green Indianapolis, IN

Charles B. Hall* Brazil, IN (birthplace)

Donald R. Rigney Indianapolis, IN

Craig L. Rongey Colfax, IN

Ronald E. Smith** Kingman, IN (birthplace); Covington, IN

Claude M. Spilman, Jr.* Milroy, IN (birthplace); Indianapolis (38 years)

John A. Topper Santa Claus, IN

Farrell Utterback Clayton, IN

For the combined military and community service category:

Joseph E. Kernan South Bend, IN

Jeffrey E. Mittman New Palestine, IN

Stephen P. Moore Michigan City, IN

Shirley M. Ohta Floyds Knobs, IN

John N. Owens* Seymour, IN (27 years); Indianapolis, IN (33 years)

Joseph D. Ryan* Noblesville, IN (33 years)

Edgar D. Whitcomb Cannelton, IN

Clyde C. Wright Avon, IN

This year’s induction ceremony will take place on November 13, at the Renaissance in Carmel. Tickets can be purchased online at

*posthumously awarded

**MIA #