11/01/12 The Indiana Association of School Principals has named Plymouth’s Webster Elementary Principal Carrie McGuire as the 2012 District Elementary Principal from IASP for 2012. District 2 includes Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, Marshall, Pulaski, St. Joseph and Starke Counties.

District Principals of the Year are elected by their peers. One principal is honored from each of the 12 state districts. From those 12, the 2012 State Elementary Principal is chosen. The state winner will be announced at a recognition ceremony on November 18, 2012 that is held in Indianapolis each year. Presenting at the meeting will be the IASP State President , Tom Mellish, Executive Director, Todd Bess, and Blue Ribbon Committee Chairperson, Cynthia Morton.

Webster Elementary under McGuire was named an Indiana Title I School in 2007. Schools are nominated by the state to represent Indiana at the national level. Additional honors include being awarded recognition as a Four-Star School twice in 2010 and 2011 and was recently awarded national Blue Ribbon School status for 20012.

The IASP services over 2000 building level administrators in the State of Indiana.

Plymouth Superintendent Daniel Tyree said, “She deserves this recognition.”

Carol Anders Correspondent