05/01/12 Rain dampened the Car Show that was to proceed this year’s Pinewood Derby at Menominee Elementary School in Plymouth.   Several of those who had planned to bring their classic cars to the show still showed up for the Derby.

On Saturday there were 44 scouts that competed against one another during this year’s Cub Scout Pinewood Derby.   They also had an “Open Class” for siblings and/or parents with 14 entered in that class.


 The results were for the Cub Scouts:

1st Place: Joseph Styers

2nd Place: Ian Rutherford

3rd Place: Jackson Bougher

4th Place: Owen Rutherford

5th Place: Kalem Strong


Also other trophy winners were:

  Tiger Cub Top Participant:  Brady Allen

Wolf Scout Top Participant: Cole Barden

Bear Scout Top Participant: Nick Schenk

1st Year Webelos Top Participant: Zach Cronin

2nd Year Welelos Top Participant: Jonathon Cronin

Cubmaster Choice 1st Place Award: Grant Houin

Cubmaster Choice 2nd Place Award: Kolton Leffert

Den Leaders Choice Awards:

Tiger Cubs: Sean Janda

Wolves: Hayden Vatter

Bears: Marcus Ellis

1st Year Webelos: Hugh Smith

2nd Year Webelos: Brayson Leazenby

  Best Design:

Tiger Cubs: Winston Edwards

Wolves: Conner DeLee

Bears: Nick Anders

1st Year Webelos: Jared Schoof

2nd Year Webelos: Daniel Stauffer


 For the “Open Class” racers the winners were:

1st Place: Davis Bougher

2nd Place: AJ Styers

3rd Place: Mark Styers

4th Place: Victoria Guard

5th Place: Machenzie Dejarnett