03/19/12 Spring is here so it’s time once again for new-member recruiting for the Plymouth Community Youth Orchestra!  From April 9 – April 13, 3rd and 4th graders in the Plymouth elementary schools will be addressed during their music class, as well as 3rd through 8th grades at St. Michaels. At each presentation, a PCYO director will give a brief talk about string orchestral instruments; the PCYO members attending the presentation will perform a few songs; then all the students can come up and try each of the instruments. The Mishawaka Quinlan & Fabish music store will be providing violins, violas and cellos for the students to try at each school presentation.  Students of any grade and school are welcome to attend a Registration Night held on Wednesday, April 18 and Thursday, April 19 at 5:30pm in the Riverside band room. Quinlan & Fabish will also be on hand to offer instrument rentals.

The school visitation schedule is as follows: Monday, April 9 – Webster 3rd grade and St Michaels 3rd through 8th grades; Wednesday, April 11 – Webster 4th grade; Thursday, April 12 – Jefferson 3rd & 4th grades, and Menominee 3rd & 4th grades; Friday, April 13 – Washington 3rd & 4th grades,.

New orchestra members will begin rehearsals on Tuesday, May 1, 2012. For more information about the Plymouth Community Youth Orchestra, visit www.pcyorchestra.webs.com.


  Photo of PCYO concert members –  From front to back rows:  Tori Aukerman, Katie Machlan, Zoe Fritz, Ashley Rosas, Brittney Klotz, Lily Wallace, Claire Tanner, Alaina Clady, Lauren Schumacher, Emma Blair, Jessica Gallardo, Adam Rosas, Kiarra Ponce, Jeff Chamberlin, Hailey Casper, Julian Schwenk, Michael Stauffer. Not pictured: Xavier Ruiz

   Attached photo of PCYO symphony members –  From front to back rows:  Emma Venegoni, Cassandra Salach, Hugh Smith, Renee Green,  Tristin Pearson, Gabby Ruiz, Avery Aquino, Ana Cuatlacuatl, Autumn Wilson, Jenny Cuatlacuatl, Daisy Lyon, Sarah Tanner, Daniel Stauffer, Karly Gruett, Leah Smith, Sydney Espich, Allie Tharp, Keaton Espich, Kobe Johnson, Chase vanDuyne. Not pictured: Annalise Barden, Hayden Bardwell, Trevor Grimmett, Caleb Isom, Gretchen Isom, Conner Mathews, Andreya Soria