During Monday’s Marshall County Commissioner meeting, the commissioners approved three resolutions in recognition of outstanding accomplishments and contributions for three officeholders who will be retiring at the end of the year. 

Debbie Dunning started her employment with the Marshall County Assessor’s office in 2001.  She worked as a deputy for five years before being elected as Marshall County Assessor in 2007.  Debbie served as Assessor from January 1, 2007, to December 31, 2022, serving fifteen years as Assessor and a total of 20 years with county government.

Debbie VanDeMark started her employment with Marshall County in the Clerk’s office in 1999 and worked there for eight years.  Debbie was elected as Marshall County Treasurer and served seven years from January 1, 2007, to December 31, 2014.  Debbie was then elected Marshall County Clerk of Courts and served from January 1, 2015, to December 31, 2022, serving eight years and a total of 23 years in county government.

Julie Fox started her career in Marshall County government in 1986 in the courts.  Julie was elected Marshall County Clerk and served eight years as Clerk of the Court from January 1, 2007, to December 31, 2014.  Julie was also elected Marshall County Auditor twice and served from January 1, 2015, to December 31, 2022.  She has 36 years of service in Marshall County government. 

The resolutions recognize these women as exceptional leaders with significant contributions to their county offices.  It goes on to say that they have earned the respect and admiration of Marshall County citizens and of Hoosiers around the State of Indiana through their various organizations. 

Photo L to R: County Attorney Jim Clevenger, County Assessor Debbie Dunning, Commissioner Overmyer, County Clerk Debbie VanDeMark, Commissioner Burroughs, County Auditor Julie Fox and Commissioner Klotz.