During the Marshall County Council meeting on Monday, December 12th councilman Jim Masterson read four resolutions recognizing the four members who were attending the final meeting of their terms.

The first to be recognized was Heath Thornton who has served on the county for over seven years from October 21, 2015, until December 31, 2022. 

Next was Mandy Campbell who is completing her first 4-year term from January 1, 2019, until December 31, 2022.  She served as Vice President for one year and President for one year. 

Jon VanVactor has been Marshall County Sheriff and on the Marshall County Council for a total of 10 years, most recently serving from January 28, 2021, until December 31, 2022.

Steve Harper was the final council member to be recognized and has served Marshall County as an Election Board member and on the County Council for over 6 years, most recently serving from December 14, 2020, until December 31, 2022. 

All of the resolutions said the members have served with distinction and as a result of their distinguished service and outstanding leadership, Marshall County has been and continues to be financially sound with the highest financial ratings in the State of Indiana.