Wednesday, the Indiana Delegation released a joint statement regarding the tragic death of Representative Jackie Walorski and two members of her staff, Emma Thomson and Zachery Potts:

“Staying true to her Hoosier values of hardwork, determination, and public service, Representative Jackie Walorski fought each and every day for the lives and livelihoods of Hoosiers in Indiana’s 2nd Congressional District. She was a great friend and colleague to many of us in Congress and her untimely death is a tremendous loss for the House of Representatives and the state of Indiana. Our thoughts and prayers are with her staff, her family, and the family and loved ones of the staff members, Emma Thomson and Zachery Potts, who also lost their lives today.” 

This statement is attributed to Senators Todd Young (R-IN) and Mike Braun (R-IN) and Representatives Andre Carson (D-IN-07), Larry Bucshon M.D. (R-IN-08), Jim Banks (R-IN-03), Trey Hollingsworth (R-IN-09), James R. Baird (R-IN-04), Greg Pence (R-IN-06), Frank Mrvan (D-IN-01) and Victoria Spartz (R-IN-05).