The Marshall County Commissioners conducted their first meeting of 2022 and reorganized with Kevin Overmyer remaining as President and Mike Burroughs as Vice-President and Stan Klotz as the member.

The commissioners also made their annual department head appointments.  Those include Doug Masterson as Building and Grounds Supervisor at the Courthouse; John Greer Building and Grounds Supervisor at the Jail; Building Commissioners Steve Howard; Museum Director Linda Rippy; Weights and Measures Inspector Jerry Huss; Highway Superintendent Jason Peters; Veterans Service Officer Pan Schweizer-Betz; EMA Director Clyde Avery; IT Director Michael Marshall; Human Resources Administrator Ann Anglin and County Attorney Jim Clevenger.

The Commissioners also made several appointments to various board including Maria Horvath to the Argos Library Board; Mary Banfield to the Culver Union Township Library Board; Ray Trump to the Argos Plan Commission; Jan Fisher to the County Alcohol Beverage Commission; Matthew Miller, Dentist Tom Pedavoli and Tracy Fox all to the Marshall County Board of Health; Commissioner Kevin Overmyer on the MACOG Board; Linda Rippy to the Convention and Visitors Bureau; Sheriff Hassel, Rhonda Ferguson and Sharon Dotta to the Sick Bank Board; Commissioners Stan Klotz to the Safety Committee; Commissioner Overmyer to the Central Dispatch Committee, Commissioner Mike Burroughs on the Unsafe Building Committee; Kathy Schwek will be the Social Services Advocate for the Unsafe Building Committee and Richard Markley to the Marshall County Park and Recreation Board.