County Council Board January 2021Monday morning the Marshall County Council welcomed newly elected members, Tim Harman and Jessie Bohannon to their monthly meeting.  The board then held a reorganization with Tim Harman being elected President of the Council and Mandy Campbell elected Vice-President.

Members then reviewed the liaison assignment and appointments and made some revisions.  Councilman Jim Masterson will serve as liaison to the Assessor, Building and Grounds, Highway, Superior Court I and to the Treasurer.  He will also serve on the Unsafe Building Board and Classification and Compensation committee.

Councilman Heath Thornton will be the liaison to the Auditor, Building Inspector, Prosecutor and Sheriff and Jail.  Heath was also appointed to the Classification and Compensation Committee and for Court House Security.

Councilwoman Mandy Campbell will be the liaison to Circuit Court, the Commissioners, Recorder and Surveyor.  Campbell will serve on the Central Dispatch Committee, the 4-H Board and be the MACOG representative .

Councilman Steve Harper will serve as liaison to the Clerk and Commissioners, Soil & Water, Technology and Weights and Measures.  Steve Harper was appointed to serve on the Convention and Visitors Bureau Board and the Solar Task Force.

Councilman Jack Roose will be the liaison to the Highway, Plan Commission and BZA, the jail and Sheriff.  Roose was also appointed to the Plan Commission Board along with the Classification and Compensation committee.

New Councilman Jessie Bohannon will serve as the liaison to the Coroner, Extension Office, Museum, Superior Court II and Veterans Service.  Bohannon was also appointed to the LEPC and Solid Waste Board of Directors.

Councilman Tim Harman was elected to serve as liaison to Community Corrections, EMA, Health Department and WIC, and Probation. He was appointed to the Central Dispatch Committee and EMA.

The County Council also appointed Maria Keller to another year on the Alcohol Beverage Commission, Commissioner Kevin Overmyer to the Argos Economic Development Corporation and Don Fox to the Culver Economic Development Commission.  It was noted that Mark Wickizer does not want to be reappointed to the Marshall County Board of Zoning Appeals.  The council tabled an appointment to the BZA until their February meeting so candidates can be sought.

Tim Harman Mandy Campbell January 2021