County News # 1During the first meeting of 2021, the Marshall County Commissioners reorganized with the election of officers.  It was voted to retain the current officers of Kevin Overmyer as President and Stan Klotz as Vice President along with Mike Burroughs as the member.

The commissioners also made their department head appointments with one department head not being reappointed.

Doug Masterson was retained as head of Buildings and Grounds while John Greer will head-up the maintenance at the jail.  Linda Rippy will continue as director of the Marshal County Museum and Jerry Huss will remain as Weights and Measures.   Jason Peters was reappointed to Supervisor of the Marshall County Highway Department and Pam Schweizer-Betz will remain as the county’s Veterans Service Officer.   The County Emergency Management Director will be Clyde Avery and Michael Marshall will continue as the IT Director.  Ann Anglin is the county’s HR Administrator and Jim Clevenger will continue as the County Attorney.

Chuck DeWitt has served the county as the Building Commissioner since August of 2011.  During the meeting the commissioners voted not to reappoint him to the position.  Commissioner Overmyer said the county is going in a different direction.  Applications for the position should be available on the county’s website this week.