2019 Municipal electionIt’s Municipal Election Day.  The polls will be open today from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. for voters in Bourbon, Culver, LaPaz and Plymouth.  Argos and Bremen do not have elections in the fall general election because there were no challenges.

Registered, eligible voters can vote at any one of the five Vote Centers across Marshall County.  Those Vote Centers are located at the Knights of Columbus on East Jefferson Street and the National Guard Armory on West Madison Street in Plymouth, the Matchette Center on North Harris Street in Bourbon, the Culver Depot at 615 East Lake Shore Drive and the LaPaz Fire Station on South Michigan Street.

WTCA will have live up-to-the-minute coverage of the municipal election results with Kathy Bottorff at the Marshall County Clerk’s Office, Kevin Overmyer with the Republicans at Christo’s Banquet Center and Andrew Hayn with the Democrats at Opie’s Office. Rusty Nixon will be in the studio orchestrating all of this so the voters can know who the winners are in all the races across the county.