DARE Banquet2019Five Marshall County D.A.R.E. students were honored Thursday evening, May 16 at the 28th Annual Project D.A.R.E. of Marshall County banquet.  Hunter Davis, son of Robert and Amber Davis was the Argos Community Schools D.A.R.E. essay winner. Camila Jimenez, daughter of Jamie Jimenez and Maria Diaz was the Bremen Community Schools D.A.R.E. essay winner. Mason Bales, son of Ryan and Kristin Bales and Kiera Yates, granddaughter of Dennis and Rose McGrew were the Plymouth Community Schools D.A.R.E. essay winners. Sierra Hawley, daughter Craig and Serena Hawley was the Triton Community Schools D.A.R.E. essay winner.  The students read their essays during the banquet, received a $100.00 check from Project D.A.R.E. of Marshall County, and had their names added to their schools D.A.R.E. essay winner’s plaque.

Motivational Speaker Mr. Brett Eastburn exhilarated the guest with his message.

Recognized during the banquet for their support and assistance to the DARE program were the Marshall County Committee for a Drug Free Indiana, Marshall County Prosecutor Mr. Nelson Chipman, Marshall County Government, United Way of Marshall County, Educators and Administrators from school corporations in Marshall County, local City and Town Police Departments Beacon Credit Union and Christo’s Banquet Center.


Pictured left to right back row; Mr. George Null, Argos Town Council; Ms. Torry Watson, Argos Schools; Sergeant Matt Schnaible, Bremen Police Department; Officer Matt Haskins, Bourbon Police Department; and Asst. Chief Mark Owen, Plymouth Police Department.

Pictured left to right front row; Hunter Davis, Argos Schools; Camila Jimenez, Bremen Schools; Sierra Hawley, Triton Schools; Mason Bales and Kiera Yates, Plymouth Schools.