Republican-DemocrateLocal county candidates continue to file their intentions to run for elected offices in the May Primary in the Marshall County Clerk’s Office.

Bill CleavengerAs of the close of business on Friday, January 12th, the most recent update includes Robert O. Bowen who did a courtesy filing for Superior I Court Judge on the Republican ticket.  Other Republicans who have filed include Deborah VanDeMark for Clerk of the Courts; Julie Fox for Auditor, Janet Howard, Anna “Buffy” Breeding and William Cleavenger for Recorder; Matt Hassel for Sheriff; Debra Dunning for Assessor, Kurt Garner for County Commissioner in District 1 and Judith Stone for County Council in District 4.

Township Trustees and Township Board members are also up for election.  James Baldwin filed for Center Township Board; Robert Huff on the German Township Board; Marie Fishburn for Green Township Trustee; Jerry Lamb for Polk Township Trustee; Jack Preston II for Polk Township Board; Marlene (Morrison) Mahler and Bruce A. Snyder for Union Township Trustee; and Terry Lee Borggren for West Township Trustee.

David Beggs has filed on the Republican ticket for Culver Town Council.

State Convention Delegates are also filing on both tickets,  So far Deborah VanDeMark, E. Nelson Chipman, Julie Fox and William Cleavenger have filed on the Republican ticket and Michelle Livinghouse has filed on the Democratic ticket.