Bryan AmesPlymouth High School is proud to announce that Band Director and Teacher Bryan Ames has been chosen as a winner of this year’s Michiana Outstanding Music Educator Award. This special award recognizes excellence in the field of Music Education in the Chicagoland, Indiana, Michigan, and Ohio regions. Ames was nominated by one or more of his peers, and selected by the “Blue Ribbon Selection Committee,” which is a made up of more than fifty previous winners of this prestigious award.

Ames will be recognized at a special awards presentation at Swan Lake Golf Club in Plymouth, on Thursday, July 13th at noon. The awards presentation will include a luncheon and a special keynote speaker.

The entire “Class of 2017” Michiana Outstanding Music Educator Award winners are listed below:
1.    Bryan Ames, Plymouth High School
2.    Wayne Coil, Valparaiso
3.    Terry Fisher, DeKalb High School
4.    Jennifer Hollandsworth, Watervliet High School
5.    Susan Jehl, Summit Middle School–Fort Wayne
6.    Kyle Miller, Pierre Moran Middle School–Elkhart
7.    Susan Walker, LaSalle Academy–South Bend

Quinlan and Fabish, a music company founded in 1959, has been sponsoring the music educator awards since 1989. The company is proud to partner and support many school districts in the Chicagoland, Indiana, Michigan, and Ohio regions.