swearing-in-2016-decThursday morning Marshall Superior Court I Judge Rob Bowen presented the oath of office to many newly elected officials that will take office January 1st 2017.  The ceremony was held in the extra court room in the Court House.

swearing-in-2016-dec_mike-delpBowen said, “I consider it a privilege to give this oath of office to each of you.”

swearing-in-2016-dec_john-grolichThose being sworn in included (l to r) Kevin Overmyer and Mike Delp at Marshall County Commissioners, Craig Cultice as Surveyor,   Penny Lukenbill as County Council at Large, Jesse Bohannon for the Bremen School Board, Angie Johnson Birchmeier as County Treasurer, Jon Van Vactor for County Council at Large, Brian Teall for Bremen School Board, Jim Masterson for County Council at Large and John Grolich as County Coroner.