Triton_riffle_Life changer 2016On Sunday, November 20th, the Indiana Association of School Principals (IASP) will recognize Jeremy Riffle, Principal at Triton Elementary School in Bourbon, as the 2016 District Elementary Principal from IASP District 2.  District 2 is located in northern Indiana and is made up of Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, LaPorte, Marshall Pulaski, St. Joseph and Starke Counties.

The recognition ceremony is a part of the 2016 Principals of the Year Recognition Celebration, a part of IASP’s annual Fall Professional Conference.  The award will be presented at a dinner at the Indianapolis Marriott Hotel at 6 p.m. with the IASP State President, Al Remaly, presiding along with Todd Bess, Executive Director.

District Elementary Principals of the Year are elected by their peers.  One principal is honored from each of the 12 districts.  From these 12 District Elementary Principal winners, one is chosen as the 2016 State Elementary Principal of the Year.  The State winner will be announced at the award celebration.

The Indiana Association of School Principals is a not-for-profit, professional association serving over 2600 building level administrators in the state of Indiana.