07/25/13 The 4th Annual P-Town Car-B-Q at Oliver Ford was held last weekend under some sunny skies. The event included a classic car show, a cornhole competition and the featured event….a bar-b-q cook-off.  The proceeds from the day benefitted the Marshall County Boys and Girls Club. 

  The event raised $2,205 dollars for the club.

  Winners in the BBQ Cook-Off included Smokin’ Hookers Bar-B-Q from Tippecanoe who won the chicken and ribs competition and

  Bruce’s Big Grill BBQ from Plymouth who won for their brisket and best food display and the other category with their pulled pork.

  Cornhole winners were Jay Moon and Alberto Ortega from Fairmont and Syracuse IN.  Second place was for Rick Owen and Steve Knebel from Winamac while Kirk Hansen and Dave Eichberg from Niles were third place. 

  Best of Show car show winners were Kevin Bammerlin from Plymouth for Best Stock with his 2009 Dodge Challenger SRT8. 

  Best Custom winner was Bob Eley from Argos with his 1957 Chevy Truck. 

  Bob Crosby’s 1954 Chevy 3100 was winner for Best Paint and

  a 1957 Ford Fairlane 500 owned by Jared Brown from North Judson won the Mayor’s Choice Award. 

  Jerry Hollenbaugh’s 1929 Lincoln Dual-cowl Phaeton was a dual winner with the People’s Choice Award and the Kenny Luse Award.